On Poem Writing

Poem writing is somewhat tricky- the more you look for the right word, the more it hides away. But when you don’t mind it, then it comes- it whines to be writtten otherwise it won’t come back!

My feelings and thoughts scribble the lines that I weave. I can’t do it without their symphony. I always have a pen and a piece of folded paper in my pocket- wherever I go. Those are the two things I need to remember next to my car key.

I am quiet. Mostly a smile you can expect from me instead of gabbling to you. But, I’m sorry. I prefer to stay by myself when I am with the crowd.

At home, believe me- I have a list of activities to be done for the day, otherwise you see my eyes linked on the ceiling, on walls in most times of the whole day. Nah!

But poem writing really is an outside world, for me. I need to be alone to chase a word or vice versa.

Leave a comment